Moving On!

Standard

March 10th is finally here! Today is the day we get the results of round one of the NYC Midnight Short Story nyc midnight moving onchallenge. The top five in each heat get to move on to the next round. That means around 1,400 authors have been culled to 240.  I’m not sure how many move on from the next heat, but I’ll find out at midnight on Thursday when I get my new assignment!

That’s right, The Fear Within was chosen as one of the top five in my particular heat. If you haven’t read it yet and are interested, clicky here!

I will have just three days to write a 2,000 word (max) short on a topic and in a genre I don’t yet know.  It couldn’t come at a worse time with my work schedule, but I’ll make it work. Hopefully the subject will be inspiring because there will be no time to get stuck.

Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

