NYC Midnight Short Story Challenge

Standard

nyc midnight

Oh my! I almost forgot a blog post for today. Sorry to be short, my lovelies, but I’m busy crunching keys on a Saturday deadline (although Thursday is self imposed for my so I can read to my writing group). I am participating in the first heat of the NYC Midnight Short Story Challenge.

I have a week to write a 2,500 word short that must follow the following guidelines:

Genre: Ghost Story

Subject: Agoraphobia

Character: Divorce Attorney

It’s coming along. I’m loving the vocabulary but I’m not sure there’s enough tension. We shall see.

When the round ends, would people be interested in reading it? I have yet to come up with a title, so I’ve got to work on that as well!

Anyone else participating or working on any other contest pieces?

Leave a Reply

