Publication Update

Standard

Things are moving along with the publication of Heavyweight. Edits have been done and sent back in.  The blurb is perfected and the bio written.  Info has been sent to get the cover art created.

While I’m not outwardly doing the Myposian dance of joy (who remembers that?! ^_^) I’m definitely squeeing inside.  I’m super impressed with Harmony Ink and how quick, yet thorough, their process is.

No one has officially given me a publication date yet, but from little clues I’ve seen, it’s looking to be January 23, 2014. That’s so soon! I can’t believe it’s a little over a month away. It seems like there’s still a lot to do, but they are on top of it!

One of the most exciting things for me so far was when I received twenty sheets of vellum in the mail with a little note asking me to sign them so they may be put into print copies and that those will be specially sold through Dreamspinner’s website.  Not only did I sign them, but I put a little message as well so those twenty folks to buy them get an extra little treat!

Things are going great and I’m excited to see what the next step is.  I’m hoping to do a bit of a cover reveal when it’s ready. If anyone would be willing to host my reveal on their blog or author/reader facebook pages, please comment!

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

