Brain Dead…

Standard

So, I’m afraid this isn’t going to be much of a post. Between spending my days trying to pick up freelance work to make ends meet and starting training for a new job, I am totally and utterly spent. I haven’t written any fiction in about three weeks. Three weeks!  That makes me super sad, but what’s a girl to do when she has bills to pay?

I’m panicked and stressed and exhausted. I’m still waiting on answers from three other agents (hopefully some good news soon on that front) and I’ve got a synopsis to write so I can submit a short to  Xchyler Publishing‘s call for their paranormal anthology.

I would love you guys forever if you could throw out some blog topics you might like me to cover. That would make things easier if it was one more thing I didn’t have to think up! Hahah

I haven’t forgotten about getting the writing question answered by other authors so I’ve got that coming up soon and Thursday I am taking part in a blog hop contest about character voice over at Between the Sheets* so you’ll see the first 250 words of Heavyweight up then. Any other ideas you could come up with would be suuuuuper appreciated!

Thank you!!

* If you’re a writer, it’s not too late to enter Heather’s contest! Click the link above for Between the Sheets and add yourself to the comments!

3 responses »

    • Thanks 🙂 It’s not a matter of not being able to write fiction,it’s the time thing 😦 I’ll see what I can do though 🙂

  1. How about a blog post about querying agents? Since you’re in the process of it, it might be interesting to discuss the experience of it and maybe get some notes from other writers… Just a thought 🙂
    PS: I know how stressful it can be to go without creative writing for too long, but you’ll be able to get back to it eventually! Probably with more awesome ideas than you left with. Hang in there!

Leave a Reply

