It’s here!

Standard

After many years of labor and delivery, Near Death has been born into the digital world!

I am excited, nervous, sick to my stomach and relieved that  it’s done with. Well, there’s still promoting, but for the most part, it’s done!  I will do a big launch in January when the print version will be ready to go as well, so keep an eye out for it. There may be contests and prizes involved!

This book has been so many years in the making. The idea bounced around in my head for several years before it ever made it’s way to my hard drive. The majority of it was written during a time in my life when a lot of turmoil and unhappiness swirled around me. It was my place to escape to, where I could control the lives of others when I felt that I couldn’t control my own.  After the draft was complete, it was put away, as I was unsure what to do with it next and those life issues ended up overwhelming all aspects of my days. It sat, for several years, before I picked it back up and worked on it again.

It really has been a labor of love and I hope that people will enjoy it, but if for some reason they don’t, at least I can take pride in finally completing something I’ve started, even if it took years.

Should you decide you’re interested, digital versions can be found on Smashwords for Nook, Kobo, Sony, Kindle and other e-readers as well as PC reading.

If you own a Kindle and would prefer, it’s also available on Amazon.

I ask that if you are kind enough to purchase and read it, please consider leaving an honest review at Smashwords, Amazon or Goodreads. I know not everyone will love it, so don’t be afraid to say so if that’s the case. Of course, if you do love it, feel free to gush as well! Regardless of whether you love or hate it, thank you for giving it a chance and sharing your opinions with other potential readers.

 

 

7 responses »

  1. Mary Beth – congrats on your book release. It’s such a great feeling to release your first book. You do know you can publish directly to nook as well, don’t you? If you have a B&N account already (if you gone to their site and browsed or purchased anything from the B&N site, you already have one), just go to http://www.pubit.barnesandnoble.com and it will ask you to sign in. It will also say if you don’t have an account already to register (same process as publishing on kindle). The only difference with the nook and kindle is that the cover image is slightly different so my illustrator/cover designer has to do two different covers for me – one for the specs for nook and one for everything else I do.

    If you are needing blog hosts for your blog tour, I’d like to have you on my blog during your tour. Just let me know if you need anything and I’ll be happy to help out. – E 🙂

    Elysabeth Eldering
    Author of Finally Home, a YA paranormal mystery
    “The Proposal” (an April Fools Day story), a humorous romance ebook
    “The Tulip Kiss”, a paranormal romance ebook
    “Bride-and-Seek”, a paranormal romance ebook (coming very soon)
    “Butterfly Halves”, a YA fantasy ebook (coming very soon)
    http://elysabethsstories.blogspot.com
    http://eeldering.weebly.com

    Ma America, The Travelin’ Maven
    Author of the JGDS, 50-state, mystery, trivia series and “Train of Clues” (a mystery destination story and predecessor to the state series)
    Where will the adventure take you next?
    http://jgdsseries.blogspot.com
    http://jgdsseries.weebly.com

  2. Elysabeth,

    Thanks for the info and all! I am working to publish on Nook as well. I was having some issue with formatting being that their preview (in the PC nook reader) is missing page breaks that work in every other format. I’m not sure if that’s just how the nook is or what (I own a kindle). It’s certainly readable. Things aren’t running on top of each other or anything like that, but one of the things I like best about the kindle is it seems such like a real book with the chapters each beginning on a new page, etc. I’m not sure how to fix that for Nook.

    I would love to include you as part of my tour! It is being hosted by Bree over at the Magic Attic. If you want to DM me your email address, I will forward it to her so she can set up a date for you. Thanks! 😀

Leave a Reply

